Testimonials

Listen to What Our Customers Have to Say!

Jay K Screens LLC has built a solid reputation over the years with competitive pricing, friendly services, and quality maintenance. You can read through some of the praises we've received below.
I must admit, it's not often that I am compelled to write a positive review on a rendered service. More often than not, I am quicker to write a negative review than any review at all. Well, I can sincerely say that it has been nothing short of a pleasure working with Jay K. Screens. First of all, they were initially recommended to me by a Home Depot employee who works in the screening department. That alone made me feel pretty good about calling them to give me a free estimate on repairing my pool patio screen enclosure. Jay himself showed up at my home to give me the free estimate. He was very professional, he took the time to really listen to my needs, and all of the work he proposed was spelled out so that I had the exact details of his proposal in writing. Not only did I need new screening, but also several parts of the enclosure itself were rusted and falling apart. All of the work proposed was done expeditiously and professionally in September of 2016. Just about a month after the work was done, the News of Hurricane Matthew came in, and I thought, "Great just my luck. I just had my entire screen enclosure repaired and now we're going to get hit with a hurricane." Well not only did the new screening and the integrity of my enclosure withstand Hurricane Matthew with absolutely zero damage, but I realized that if I had not had my screen enclosure repaired just before the hurricane hit, the enclosure would have likely been leveled! Needless to say, I highly recommend Jay K. Screens. I know that if need be I will definitely use his services again!

Description of work:
I needed to have my pool patio enclosure re-screened and parts of the structure itself repaired.
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Screen Repair, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 09/01/2016
  •  Hire Again: Yes
- Leonard Negri, Hobe Sound, FL  |   02/01/2017

I contacted Jay K Screens for a gutter repair estimate. Jay came out on the designated date and time. He explained how he would do the work and was able to complete the job on the same day. We are pleased with the work and would use him again.

Description of work:
Relocate downspout and reattach long gutter to the roof line.
  • Overall - A
  • Price - B
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 07/21/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Carol Boswell, Palm City, FL  |   07/21/2016

The work was scheduled and completed within just a couple of days of giving them the go ahead. They did a great job! The workers were polite and got the whole job done in one day. The owner inspected the work when meeting for final payment.

Description of work:
Replaced all the screen on our back porch. Installed privacy screen on the side walls of the porch.
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Screen Repair
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Kristi Simmons, Stuart, FL |   05/25/2016

These guys get 5 stars. They did a great job on my repair. I thought I was going to do a full replacement while they made it all look new. I love my outdoor space now and I highly recommend this business. Their price can't be beaten. Th staff is friendly and always returns calls even after the job is finished.

Description of work:
The full-screen replacement also screens door and repairs to the enclosure itself.
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 03/02/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Sarah Salcedo, Hobe Sound, FL  |   05/23/2016

After contacting Jay K screens, they showed up in a timely manner and gave me a quote on the job. It was not too much longer before they started the job and finished it in a very timely manner. They did quality work and communicated with me as needed. I was happy with their work and will be using them in the future if needed.

Description of work:
Add side wall to the screen room, add 3 skylights, clean and reseal screen room roof, modify roof and install new gutter and downspouts.  
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/29/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Dino Hrzic, Stuart, FL  |   06/03/2015

Description of work:
I contacted Jay K Screens after seeing their rating on Angie's List, for gutters on a newly renovated property. Jay came out, gave me an estimate and we scheduled the work. While he was there, however, I also inquired about the cost to rebuild my pool screen enclosure with a higher, more updated frame. Jay gave me a price, as well as some suggestions regarding the repair of my pool deck. I have not yet committed to the new screen enclosure, however, Jay's price seemed reasonable and I will definitely use him if and when I decide to go ahead with the project. In the interim, I'm very pleased with the quality of the product and work done on the gutter installation. It went off without a hitch and is functioning quite well. I also spoke several times on the phone with Marcella to coordinate scheduling and payment, and she couldn't have been more friendly, efficient and professional. I would recommend this company to anyone interested in the quality gutter or screen work.
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 09/29/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Barbara Gulick  |   12/18/2014

It was a really good experience. We first used this company to replace rusted nuts, bolts, and screws on our enclosed lanai/screened porch. They also replaced the hydraulic closures on our screen doors. Did an excellent job. 
When we had to have a leak in our roof repaired, the roofer told us we would have to have the gutters removed so that he could repair the area behind the gutters. Jay K Screens came right out and gave us an estimate. He also switched around his own schedule so that the work could get done quickly so that the roofer could get on with his job. He had to remove some of the screen panels so do the job and told me right away about this extra work. He also said that the gutter should be replaced with another type of gutter that could handle the intense Florida rain storms more efficiently. He explained everything very thoroughly. By this time we were at our home in Maryland and unable to see the progress. Jay k Screens volunteered to send us pictures of the work. He also added extra flashing to improve the flow of water off of our roof (at no charge to us!). 
We have been very happy with all the projects he has done for us and would definitely use him again. We will recommend his company to anyone who needs this type of work.

Description of work:
Replaced gutters and repaired and replaced screen panels on our enclosed lanai/screened porch. 
Repaired and replaced screening, replaced gutters 
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Screen Repair, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/16/2013
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Christine Brennan  |   09/17/2013

They did an awesome job. they replaced 10 screens for me. I explained that I had a problem with raccoons up there and they went the extra mile by suggesting a thicker more durable screen. A little more expensive but I believe well worth it. they followed through and have kept in touch with me to make sure I was satisfied. I now have them in my phone numbers and will definitely use them again. I would recommend jay to anyone needing screen repair.

Description of work:
Replaced 10 screens on top of my 3 story pool enclosure
  • Overall - A
  • Price - A
  • Quality - A
  • Responsiveness - A
  • Punctuality - A
  • Professionalism - A
  • Category: Screen Repair, Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 08/20/2013
  • Hire Again: Yes
- Courtney Jones, Jensen Beach, FL  |   08/29/2013

Wonderful company. They did a beautiful re-screen on my pool enclosure and even put new hardware and closers on my doors. Great communication and follow up. I would highly recommend them.

- Darlene Daniels  |   03/2017

I highly recommend Jay K Screens. For all your screen and gutter work. I moved to Martin County last year. and most of my screens were ripped and I had a couple of gutter leaks, they were extremely professional!!! Three months after they came my soffit had a leak again, they came fixed painted again because it left a stain and did not charge me because they guarantee quality workmanship! They are at my home again today, cleaning my gutters. Fixing 4 gutter leaks and replacing 2 torn screens. They are a local family owned and operated business that has the highest integrity, always on time and professional workers and workmanship. Thank you, Jay K Screens!!! The Zubrens!
- Pamela Zubren, Stuart, FL   | 2016

Jay K Screens is a company that you will find experts in their field that does high-quality work. We had a pool enclosure structural gutter replaced and seamless gutters installed on all other sides. In both cases, they used quality material and worked efficiently to complete the job within the best possible time, despite weather interruptions, where they made up for by staying late. Their schedule is full and it took several weeks to start our job but that reflects on their quality of work and desirability and in no way detracts from my positive opinion. The finished job looks good and completes down to the smallest detail. It was a pleasure working with such a professional company and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for reliable and skilled help with your pool enclosure, screens, and gutters.

- Sam Wysong, Jensen Beach, FL   |  2016

Had a wonderful experience, they repaired and re-screened pool enclosure here in Hobe Sound. J. K. Screen did a great job at a reasonable price. The crew was a hardworking team, quality workmanship and cleaned up was great. Have recommended to friends.

- Dave T 

Great service at a value price!! - After shopping around I called Jay K and they gave me a very fair price for my repair. Additionally, they sent a service person THE SAME DAY to do the repair without any upcharge to extra fees!! The work they did was excellent, so after a great experience, I would gladly recommend them to anyone in the future.

- Casey Shingary  |  2016

I was referred to Jay K Screens after my roofer informed me about some leaks on my screen enclosure gutter. I called to set up an appointment and Jay came over the next day to give me an estimate, when he arrived and walked around with me looking at my gutter problems, he explained that the gutter they installed was too small for the amount of rain we get in Florida and also too low, so he suggested to increased the size of the gutter and install it properly, which meant cutting back the beams of my enclosure.

At first, I was hesitant about the whole idea of cutting the beams and disconnecting the enclosure from the house since I initially called for a couple of leak repairs only, but after few pictures he showed me it really made sense to replaced the entire gutter for the right size and being that he was referred by our roofer we signed the contract and I have to say it was the best decision.

The job took them about 5 days, the 2 workers knew exactly what they were doing, of course, I have no more leaks but I also noticed these days that we’ve been having a lot of rain that the water doesn’t overflow from my roof into the patio anymore. I am very pleased with their craftsmanship and I would definitely hire/recommend them again for any other project for my patio.

- Joana Sanchez  |   2016

Jay K. Screens in Stuart recently did our back deck screening project. Their installer Sam and his helper Danny did a very professional job on our 'custom' situation and it all turned out great!! We would highly recommend them to anyone needing a good job for a fair price!!

- Peggy Kaiser, Mahardy

Outstanding and honest service. Had my Florida room re-screened plus a new door and a doggie dog installed. Staci and Steven are very professional, they know what they are doing. Quick efficient and clean. Unfortunately a week after, my parrot chewed a hole in one of the screens. Called Jay to have it replaced fully expecting to pay. After the job was finished there was no charge. I couldn't be happier. Now that's customer service. Thank you!

Dianne M., Hobe Sound, FL  |   03/02/2017

I wish I could give 10 stars!! From start to finish, Jay K Screen was a pleasure to work with. When they came out and walked the property, they were so professional and knowledgeable. There was absolutely no pressure and no upselling. When you spend a good amount of money, you want to feel like you got your money's worth and we absolutely do. I recommend them 100%.

- Robert Espineira  |   02/02/2017

We had our extended roof and the pool screen done, super job.
They came when they promised and finished the job as promised.
Highly recommended them.

- Mallo Bisset  |   09/17/2015

Great job on all the work you have done for me. You really have an eye for the small details. It's nice to see someone who still cares about their craft.

- Jason Favier  |   09/29/2012

Customer service, quality, timeliness
These guys are the best in the business. Professional and always do a great job. One of the things I love is he has been in the business for so long. If I ask about something he cannot do. He can usually suggest a professional that can help me out.

- Courtney Jones  |   04/12/2017

Customer service, quality, and timeliness

- Dennis M.  |   09/22/2016
Share by: